A Non-Profit Organization

Payday Loan Help

Florida Resident: If you are a FLORIDA RESIDENT with a Payday Loan, Debthelper.com can assist you in getting a 60 day deferment on your loan repayments under the State of Florida Payday Advance Law.

Call Debthelper.com today at 561-472-8000!

If you are not a Florida resident but require payday loan help, Debthelper.com could help you, too. Debthelper.com will negotiate with your payday lenders in setting up repayment plans of 6 to 12 months, providing payments you can afford and relieve you from harassing collection calls. If you have more than one Payday Loan, Debthelper.com can consolidate all your loan payments into one lower monthly payment that will be distributed to each of your lenders.

What is a Pay day loan? A pay day loan is an advance payment on a post-dated check you provide to the lender. The lender gives you money and you provide a signed repayment check which is generally dated to correspond with the date of your next paycheck. The post-dated check is for the amount the lender advanced to you plus interest and any allowed costs. The interest amount is usually called a fee. The lender agrees not to deposit your check until the agreed upon date shown on your signed check. Thus, a payday lender provides a short-term loan in exchange for your check and a fee.

What is the maximum payday loan amount?

A borrower’s payday loan limit is set by their state, and in some cases, there are no limits. In Florida, a borrower may borrow up to $500 per loan.

What is a payday loan term?

7 -31 days. The loan term cannot exceed 31 days or be less than 7 days.

Does Florida permit more than one payday loan at a time?


Public Records:

These cover bankruptcies, judgments, tax liens, and other government-related notices that affect your credit.

How long to I have to wait to get a new payday loan?

A borrower must pay a previous loan in full and wait 24 hours before entering into another loan. This period is designed to prevent loans from being rolled over into new loans and to give consumers the opportunity to consider other financial alternatives.

Is there a repayment plan?

Yes. If, at the end of the loan term, you are unable to pay the loan in full, your loan provider must provide a 60-day grace period without additional charge. The grace period is dependent upon you making an appointment with Debthelper.com within 7 days and completing the counseling within the 60-day grace period.

What is the maximum Finance Rate and fees for a Florida payday loan?

10% of the check plus a verification fee not to exceed $5.

What law covers payday loans in Florida?

Fl. Stat. Ann. §§ 560.402 et seq.; Rules 69V-560.707, 69V-560.901-912. Certain contract terms that limit a borrower’s rights are prohibited.

Who does Florida authorize to help with Payday loan 60-day grace periods?

Deferment Presentment Providers. To verify that Credit Card Management Services, Inc. Debthelper.com is a deferment presentment provider authorized with the State of Florida, click here.

Fee for Services

Counseling services are by appointment only, in-person or over the phone. Counselors will complete a full budget review and provide you an action plan. They will deliver your appointment to your payday lender and provide a certificate of completion. The fee for the service is $49.90.

Refund Policy

Once confirmation of your appointment is sent to your Payday Lender, the fee for the counseling services is non-refundable.

Experiencing trouble submitting the form? Contact us for support.

Our Partners

We Help with Debt from thousands of creditors

Bankruptcy Courses

Bankruptcy Alternatives